Graduate student directory

Name Program Entered Adviser E-mail
Adams, Paula Ph.D. Spring 2016 Fierst peadams@crimson.ua.edu
Aryanpour, Zain (Univ. Sch.) MS Spring 2017 Marcus zaryanpour@crimson.ua.edu
Bari, S.M. PHD Fall 2015 Hatoum sbari@crimson.ua.edu
Beagles, Austin MS Fall 2016 Ramonell abbeagles@crimson.ua.edu
Bearden, Rebecca PHD Summer 2015 Huryn rabearden@crimson.ua.edu
Becker, Lauren MS Fall 2017 Secor lbecker1@crimson.ua.edu
Bombin, Andrei PHD Fall 2016 Reed abombin@crimson.ua.edu
Bombin, Sergei PHD Fall 2016 Fierst sbombin@crimson.ua.edu
Brown, Emily MS-Plan II Fall 2016 Ferguson ejbrown4@crimson.ua.edu
Caruso, Nicholas PHD Fall 2012 Staudhammer nmcaruso@crimson.ua.edu
Cater, Kathryn (Univ. Sch) MS-Plan I Fall 2015 Hatoum klcater@crimson.ua.edu
Chou Zheng, Lucy PHD Spring 2017 Hatoum lczheng1@ua.edu
Cremo, Anthony MS Fall 2017 Yoder atcremo@crimson.ua.edu
Dawson, Jacob MS Fall 2017 Huryn jsdawson@crimson.ua.edu
Deb, Sontosh PHD Spring 2017 Staudhammer sontosh.kdeb@crimson.ua.edu
Fortunato, Jennifer PHD Fall 2017 Earley jafortunato@crimson.ua.edu
Gaeta, Anthony PHD Spring 2015 Caldwell algaeta@crimson.ua.edu
Gilbert, Neil MS-Plan 1 Fall 2016 Ferguson ngilberti@crimson.ua.edu
Giorgi, Aurora PHD Fall 2017 Olson agiorgi@crimson.ua.edu
Greer, Braxton (Univ. Sch.) MS-Plan II Spring 2016 Marcus bdgreer@crimson.ua.edu
Gresham, Jennifer PHD Fall 2014 Earley jdgresham1@crimson.ua.edu
Griffin, Edward PHD Fall 2012 Caldwell’s efgriffin1@crimson.ua.edu
Griffin, Logan (AMP) MS Fall 2017 Reed hlgriffin@crimson.ua.edu
Guo, Tingwei PHD Fall 2013 Ramonell tguo2@crimson.ua.edu
Jackson, Jason PHD Fall 2013 Lozier jjackson10@crimson.ua.edu
Johnson, Elizabeth Lee PHD Sp. 2012 Earley elee21@crimson.ua.edu
Kim, Hanna PHD Fall 2012 Caldwell’s hkim82@crimson.ua.edu
Knapp, Daniel MS Fall 2017 Atkinson ddknapp@crimson.ua.edu
Kong, Feng PHD Fall 2015 Ramonell fkong@crimson.ua.edu
Kodin, Karolina PHD Fall 2017 Caldwell kkodin@crimson.ua.edu
Kunwor, Sujit PHD Fall 2016 Staudhammer skunwor@crimson.ua.edu
Lavoie, Ryan MMS Spring 2017 Harris relavoie@crimson.ua.edu
Ledford, Taylor MMS-Plan I Fall 2016 Mortazavi tledford@crimson.ua.edu
Li, Cheng-Yu PHD Fall 2014 Earley cli59@crimson.ua.edu
Lovejoy, Riley Tunnell PHD Fall 2014 Howeth rztunnell@crimson.ua.edu
Lowman, Kelsey (Univ.Sch) MS—Plan II Fall 2016 Reed kelowman@crimson.ua.edu
Lye, Shu-hui PHD Fall 2017 Stan slye@crimson.ua.edu
McCain, Shelly PHD Fall 2014 Earley scmccain@crimson.ua.edu
Martin, Jason PHD Fall 2015 Powell jmartin17@crimson.ua.edu
Martinez, Bryan PHD Fall 2011 Caldwell’s bmartinez@crimson.ua.edu
Michael, Heidi MS-Plan I Fall 2016 Yoder hlmichael@crimson.edu
Monti, Matteo PHD Fall 2017 Olson mmonti@crimson.ua.edu
Mulroy, Patrick MS Fall 2017 Ferguson pjmulroy@crimson.ua.edu
Nam, Youn Ji PHD Spring  2017 Reed ynam1@crimson.ua.edu
Nickerson, Zachary MS-Plan I Fall 2016 Atkinson zlnickerson@crimson.ua.edu
Nourse, John MS-Plan II Fall 2016 Caldwells jbnourse@crimson.ua.edu
Nugent, Mollie MS-Plan I Summer 2016 Cherry manugent@crimson.ua.edu
Ogunsanya,  Ayokunnumi MS Spring 2017 Hatoum asogunsanya@crimson.ua.edu
Olinger, Charles (GREX) MS-Plan I Fall 2015 Howeth ctolinger@crimson.ua.edu
Oza, Vishal PHD Fall 2014 Reed vhoza@crimson.ua.edu
Ray, Justin PHD Fall 2016 Ramonell jbray5@crimson.ua.edu
Sandlin, Katie MS Fall 2017 Reed kmsandlin@crimson.ua.edu
Scopel, Samuel MS Fall 2017 Caldwells sescopel@crimson.ua.edu
Shuey, Kiel MS-Plan II Spring 2015 O’Donnell kdshuey@crimson.ua.edu
Stahl, Leigha PHD Fall 2017 Olson lmstahl@crimson.ua.edu
Sturm, Nathaniel MS Fall 2017 Huryn ndsturm@crimson.ua.edu
Styga, Joseph PHD Fall 2013 Earley jmstyga@crimson.ua.edu
Sutton, John MS-Plan I Fall 2016 Fierst jmsutton2@crimson.ua.edu
Teal, Michael PHD Fall 2017 Caldwell’s mmteal@crimson.ua.edu
Thies, Jennifer MS-Plan II Fall 2016 Caldwell’s jthies@crimson.ua.edu
Tollette, Derek MMS-Plan I Fall 2016 Mortazavi dttollette@crimson.ua.edu
VanEe, Brian PHD Spring 2016 Atkinson bcvanee@crimson.ua.edu
Varney, Rebecca PHD Spring 2017 Kocot rvarney@crimson.ua.edu
Wiesner, Susanne PHD Spring 2014 Starr swiesner@crimson.ua.edu
Winebarger, Monica PHD Fall 2017 Atkinson mmwinebarger@crimson.ua.edu
Xu, Chuan PHD Fall 2013 Caldwell’s cxu19@crimson.ua.edu
Yuan, Zezhi PHD Fall 2011 Marcus zyuan1@crimson.ua.edu