Loading Events

← Back to Events

127 Biology Building

+ Google Map
221 Hackberry Lane
Tuscaloosa, 34501 United States

August 2017

Research Seminar – Anna Savage, University of Central Florida

August 25, 2017 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
127 Biology Building, 221 Hackberry Lane
Tuscaloosa, 34501 United States
+ Google Map

Speaker Anna Savage, University of Central Florida Contact: Gui Becker, guibecker.br@gmail.com

Find out more »

September 2017

Research Seminar – Morgan Kelly, Louisiana State University

September 1, 2017 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
127 Biology Building, 221 Hackberry Lane
Tuscaloosa, 34501 United States
+ Google Map

Speaker Morgan Kelly, Louisiana State University Contact: Kevin Kocot, kmkocot@ua.edu

Find out more »

Research Seminar – Jacob Russell, Drexel University

September 8, 2017 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
127 Biology Building, 221 Hackberry Lane
Tuscaloosa, 34501 United States
+ Google Map

Speaker Jacob Russell, Drexel University Contact: Laura Reed, lreed1@ua.edu

Find out more »

Research Seminar – Sydne Record, Bryn Mawr College

September 15, 2017 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
127 Biology Building, 221 Hackberry Lane
Tuscaloosa, 34501 United States
+ Google Map

Speaker Sydne Record, Bryn Mawr College Contact: Paige Ferguson, pfferguson@ua.edu

Find out more »

Research Seminar – David Wassarman, University of Wisconsin

September 22, 2017 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
127 Biology Building, 221 Hackberry Lane
Tuscaloosa, 34501 United States
+ Google Map

Speaker David Wassarman, University of Wisconsin Contact: Stanislava Chtarbanova, schtarbanova@ua.edu

Find out more »

Research Seminar – Jennifer Howeth, The University of Alabama

September 29, 2017 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
127 Biology Building, 221 Hackberry Lane
Tuscaloosa, 34501 United States
+ Google Map

Speaker Jennifer Howeth, The University of Alabama Contact Info: jghoweth@ua.edu

Find out more »

October 2017

Research Seminar – Jason Pienaar, The University of Alabama

October 6, 2017 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
127 Biology Building, 221 Hackberry Lane
Tuscaloosa, 34501 United States
+ Google Map

Speaker Jason Pienaar, The University of Alabama Contact Info: jpienaar@ua.edu

Find out more »

Research Seminar – Monica Kersch-Becker, The University of Alabama

October 13, 2017 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
127 Biology Building, 221 Hackberry Lane
Tuscaloosa, 34501 United States
+ Google Map

Speaker Monica Kersch-Becker, The University of Alabama Contact Info: monica.f.kersch-becker@ua.edu  

Find out more »

Research Seminar – Kevin Kohl, University of Pittsburgh

October 20, 2017 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
127 Biology Building, 221 Hackberry Lane
Tuscaloosa, 34501 United States
+ Google Map

Speaker Kevin Kohl, University of Pittsburgh Contact: Stephen Secor, ssecor@ua.edu

Find out more »

November 2017

Research Seminar – John Rawls, Duke University

November 3, 2017 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
127 Biology Building, 221 Hackberry Lane
Tuscaloosa, 34501 United States
+ Google Map

Speaker John Rawls, Duke University Contact: Matt Jenny, mjjenny@ua.edu

Find out more »

Research Seminar – Bobbie Rae Erickson, CDC, Atlanta, GA (NOTE LOCATION CHANGE to 127 Biology Building)

November 10, 2017 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
127 Biology Building, 221 Hackberry Lane
Tuscaloosa, 34501 United States
+ Google Map

Speaker Bobbie Rae Erickson, CDC, Atlanta, GA Contact: Jeana Yates, cjyates@ua.edu

Find out more »

Research Seminar – Oswald Schmitz, Yale

November 17, 2017 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
127 Biology Building, 221 Hackberry Lane
Tuscaloosa, 34501 United States
+ Google Map

Speaker Oswald Schmitz, Yale Contact: Carla Atkinson, carla.l.atkinson@ua.edu

Find out more »

December 2017

Research Seminar – Elizabeth Johnson

December 2, 2017 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
127 Biology Building, 221 Hackberry Lane
Tuscaloosa, 34501 United States
+ Google Map

Speaker Elizabeth Johnson Contact: Ryan Earley, rlearley@ua.edu

Find out more »

November 2019

2019 Darden Lecture: “Mama’s Last Hug: Animal and Human Emotions”

November 14, 2019
127 Biology Building, 221 Hackberry Lane
Tuscaloosa, 34501 United States

Named for Dr. William Darden, professor emeritus and a former chair of UA’s Department of Biological Sciences, the Darden Lecture Series brings prominent biologists to campus to address environmental and humanitarian problems. Mrs. Ilouise Hill of Montgomery established the series to honor Darden, who was on the UA faculty for 31 years. The 2019 Darden Lecture speaker is Dr. Frans B. M. de Waal. Dr. de Waal is a Dutch/American biologist and primatologist known for his work on the behavior and social intelligence…

Find out more »
+ Export Events