Congratulations to 3 Minute Thesis semi-finalists Nathaniel Sturm, Jennifer Fortunato, and Sommer Starr

On October 9th the Department of Biological Sciences Three Minute Thesis competition was held. The department-level winners are:
First place: Nate Sturm
Second place: Jennifer Fortunato
Alternate: Sommer Starr

These students competed at the semi-finals on October 24th with other graduate students from across campus. All three did an amazing job and both Nathaniel Sturm and Jennifer Fortunato were selected to progress to the finals on Monday, November 11 at 6pm in the Rast room of the Bryant Conference Center. Well done!