Staff Directory

Office Staff

Sharon Jones
Administrative Specialist
smjones@biology.as.ua.edu
(205) 348-8131
Karen Matthews
Accounting Specialist
kamatthews2@as.ua.edu
(205) 348-5962
Brittani Atwood
Accounting Assistant
atwood1@as.ua.edu
(205) 348-5961
Harry Garrett
Lab Service Assistant
hlgarrett@bama.ua.edu
(205) 348-1804
Deborah Cook
Program Assistant
dcook@bsc.as.ua.edu
(205) 348-1787

Professional and Research Staff

Anne Bell
Research Technician
abell@biology.as.ua.edu
(205) 348-1821
Heidi Benstead
Research Associate
hwilcox@bama.ua.edu
(205) 348-6366
Laura Berkowitz
Research Associate
laberkowitz@bama.ua.edu
(205) 348-8872
Janna Brown
Lab Technician
jkbrown@bama.ua.edu
(205) 348-4439
Mark Dedmon
Research Technician
mdedmon@biology.as.ua.edu
(205) 348-7747
Steve Ginzbarg
Assistant Curator
sginzbar@ua.edu
(205) 348-1829
Andrea Hale
Research Technician
ahale10@bama.ua.edu
(251) 861-2141
Elizabeth Kitchens
Culture Curator
kitch009@bama.ua.edu
(205) 348-0695
Bernard Kuhajda
Collections Manager/Scientific Assistant
bkuhajda@bama.ua.edu
(205) 348-1822
Kimberly Lackey
Coordinator, Electron Microscope Facility
lacke003@bama.ua.edu
(205) 348-1789
Peter Letcher
Assistant Research Scientist
letch006@bama.ua.edu
(205) 348-8208
Patricia McCaffrey
MBY Lab Supervisor
pmccaffr@biology.as.ua.edu
(205) 348-0623
Mary Jo Modica
Horticulturist
mmodica@bama.ua.edu
(205) 553-3278
Jessie Ogden
Lab Assistant
jaogden@bama.ua.edu
(205) 348-1003
Britton O’Shields
Research Technician
oshie002@bama.ua.edu
(205) 348-8230
Ken Robinson
Arboretum Caretaker
arbor@bama.ua.edu
(205) 310-0995
Lorrie Robinson
Biology Specialist, Science in Motion
lrobinson@bamaed.ua.edu
(205) 348-0444
Brynna Scott
Lab Assistant
bscott@bama.ua.edu
(205) 348-1802
Diana Secor
Research Facilities Coordinator
dlsecor@bama.ua.edu
(205) 348-1840
Nancy Shefferly
Laboratory Coordinator
ngshefferly@as.ua.edu
(205) 348-1802
Chau Tran
Research Technician
chaumania@gmail.com
(205) 348-9035
Eric Vaughn
Research Assistant
vaugh020@bama.ua.edu
(205) 348-4263
Katie Watson
Lab Assistant
kewatson83@gmail.com
(205) 348-7033
Denise Wolf
Lab Aide, Tanglewood
tanglewd@gmail.com
(205) 553-4550 Ext 4288