Faculty Directory

Faculty Contact Office
Dr. Patricia Sobecky
Professor and Chair
(205) 348-1807
psobecky@bama.ua.edu
1320 Science and Engineering Complex
Dr. Jonathan P. Benstead
Associate Professor
(205) 348-9034
jbenstead@bama.ua.edu
2099 Bevill Building
Dr. Guy A. Caldwell
Professor
(205) 348-4021
gcaldwel@ua.edu
3306 Science and Engineering Complex
Dr. Kim A. Caldwell
Associate Professor
(205) 348-9996
kcaldwel@bama.ua.edu
3307 Science and Engineering Complex
Dr. Julia A. Cherry
Associate Professor
(205) 348-8416
julia.cherry@ua.edu
2100C Bevill Building
Dr. Perry F. Churchill
Associate Professor
(205) 348-4097
pchurchi@biology.as.ua.edu
3311 Science and Engineering Complex
Dr. John L. Clark
Associate Professor
(205) 348-1826
jlc@ua.edu
411 Mary Harmon Bryant Hall
Dr. Carol Duffy
Assistant Professor
(205) 348-0310
cduffy3@ua.edu
3333 Science and Engineering Complex
Dr. Ryan Earley
Assistant Professor
(205) 348-1827
rlearley@bama.ua.edu
213 Biology Building
Dr. Jennifer Edmonds
Assistant Professor
(205) 348-6805
jwedmonds@as.ua.edu
2098 Bevill Building
Dr. Robert Findlay
Professor
(205) 348-4167
rfindlay@biology.as.ua.edu
2105 Bevill Building
Dr. David Francko
Professor and Dean of the Graduate School
(205) 348-8280
dfrancko@ua.edu
2326 Science and Engineering Complex
Dr. Phillip M. Harris
Associate Professor
(205) 348-1831
pharris@bama.ua.edu
407 Mary Harmon Bryant Hall
Dr. Hank E. Heath
Associate Professor
(205) 348-1999
hheath@biology.as.ua.edu
382 Nott Hall
Dr. Jennifer Howeth
Assistant Professor
(205) 348-0865
jghoweth@as.ua.edu
1106 Bevill Building
Dr. Alex Huryn
Professor
(205) 348-4136
huryn@bama.ua.edu
2107 Bevill Building
Dr. Matthew Jenny
Assistant Professor
(205) 348-8225
mjjenny@bama.ua.edu
3318 Science and Engineering Complex
Dr. Margaret Johnson
Associate Professor
(205) 348-1819
majohnso@bama.ua.edu
2311 Science and Engineering Complex
Dr. Paul A. LeBlanc
Professor
(205) 348-5849
pleblanc@biology.as.ua.edu
353 Nott Hall
Dr. Juan M. Lopez-Bautista
Associate Professor
(205) 348-1791
jlopez@bama.ua.edu
309 Mary Harmon Bryant Hall
Dr. Jeff Lozier
Assistant Professor
(205) 348-2754
jeffrey.lozier@ua.edu
1346 Science and Engineering Complex
Dr. Stevan Marcus
Associate Professor
(205) 348-8094
smarcus@bama.ua.edu
3310 Science and Engineering Complex
Dr. Behzad Mortazavi
Assistant Professor
(251) 861-2141 Ext. 2189
bmortazavi@ua.edu
Dauphin Island Sea Lab
Dr. Janis M. O’Donnell
Professor
(205) 348-9810
jodonnel@bama.ua.edu
2314 Science and Engineering Complex
Dr. Julie B. Olson
Associate Professor
(205) 348-2633
jolson@bama.ua.edu
3323 Science and Engineering Complex
Dr. Martha J. Powell
Professor
(205) 348-9017
mpowell@biology.as.ua.edu
1338 Science and Engineering Complex
Dr. Katrina Ramonell
Associate Professor
(205) 348-9512
kramonel@bama.ua.edu
2310 Science and Engineering Complex
Dr. Jane F. Rasco
Associate Professor
(205) 348-7623
jrasco@biology.as.ua.edu
2327 Science and Engineering Complex
423 Biology Building
Dr. Laura Reed
Assistant Professor
(205) 348-1345
lreed1@bama.ua.edu
2330 Science and Engineering Complex
Dr. Leslie Rissler
Associate Professor
(205) 348-4052
rissler@as.ua.edu
307 Mary Harmon Bryant Hall
Dr. Stephen M. Secor
Associate Professor
(205) 348-1809
ssecor@biology.as.ua.edu
420 Biology Building
Dr. Gary L. Sloan
Professor
(205) 348-8444
gsloan@biology.as.ua.edu
255 Nott Hall
Dr. Gregory Starr
Assistant Professor
(205) 348-0556
gstarr@bama.ua.edu
3097A Shelby Hall
Dr. Christina Staudhammer
Associate Professor
(205) 348-1538
cstaudhammer@bama.ua.edu
407 Biology Building
Dr. Edwin C. Stephenson
Professor
(205) 348-1828
estephen@bama.ua.edu
2329 Science and Engineering Complex
Dr. John Yoder
Assistant Professor
(205) 348-1814
jhyoder@bama.ua.edu
2336 Science and Engineering Complex
 Faculty Emeritus
 Dr. Arthur C. Benke  (205) 348-1799
abenke@as.ua.edu
 1088 Bevill Building
Dr. Ronald Hood
Dr. Harriett E. Smith-Somerville
Dr. Amelia K. Ward (205) 348-1796
award@biology.as.ua.edu
2109B Bevill Building
Dr. G. Milton Ward (205) 348-1798
mward@biology.as.ua.edu
1085 Bevill Building
Dr. Al Winters
Instructors
Dr. Danny Everett ddeverett@ua.edu
Dr. Brook Fluker blfluker@ua.edu
Dr. Lucie Heath lheath@ua.edu
Dr. Kim Lackey lacke003@as.ua.edu
Ms. Jeana Yates cjyates@bama.ua.edu
Postdocs PI
Dr. Melanie Beazley mbeazley@bama.ua.edu Sobecky
Dr. Christopher Edge christopher.b.edge@ua.edu Rissler
Dr. Thiruchelvam Kariharan Jenny
Dr. Satoshi Sekimoto ssekimoto@bama.ua.edu Powell
Dr. Ana Tronholm ana@tronholm.com Lopez-Bautista
Dr. Xiaohui Yan yanxh78@hotmail.com Caldwell
Adjunct Faculty
Dr. Yuping Bao, UA
Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering
Dr. Will H. Blackwell
Professor Emeritus of Botany, Miami University
Dr. Christopher Brazel
UA Deparment of Chemical and Biological Engineering
Dr. Laura Busenlehner
UA Department of Chemistry
Dr. Ruth Carmichael
Dauphin Island Sea Lab
Dr. Just Cebrain
Dauphin Island Sea Lab
Dr. Patrick Frantom
UA Department of Chemistry
Dr. Lucie Heath
UA Department of Biological Sciences
Dr. Kenneth L. Heck
Dauphin Island Sea Lab
Dr. Ronald P. Kiene
Dauphin Island Sea Lab
Dr. Hugh L. MacIntyre
Dauphin Island Sea Lab
Dr. Chritine Miller-Way
Dauphin Island Sea Lab
Dr. Alice C. Ortmann
Dauphin Island Sea Lab
Dr. John F. Valentine
Dauphin Island Sea Lab
Map of Biological Sciences Buildings